Project 1: Week-3 Creating Game Logic

This past week has been a stressful one. The pressure of the classes and exams just adds up to it. Things are getting difficult during this third week, I am trying to build the logic of my game. If one reads through the rules on Wikipedia for this 2048 game, S/He understands how the game will flow, but (there is always a but) it is always difficult to start. So I took reference from the code slides provided to us from our instructor for another game (Tic Tac Toe) and other tutorials provided by “Mans Best Friend-Google” for a starting point of my game. I have made functions that would move game tiles in up, down, right, left positions.

work-harder

The idea of making a 4 x 4 hexagonal grid is starting to appear too ambitious to me as I can’t figure out the coordinate settings for my tiles in that respect, Therefore, I have just worked around the movement of my tiles in the console environment. Soon, I will be discussing game issues with my instructor which include loading Sprites  (function in Pyglet used to load the images on the screen) for hexagonal tiles.

Till next time, going to work more for game’s GUI.

Leave a Reply

